2017 St Mary's Investec Hockey Festival

St Mary’s will be hosting the 18th St Mary’s Investec Hockey Festival from Thursday 6 to Sunday 9 April.

Click here for the fixtures

Click here to download the St Mary's Investec Hockey Festival App





Instructions for downloading the app:

  • Select your appropriate device
  • Download the MY School Zone Gateway
  • Allow for Notifications to be sent to you
  • You will see a circle that says  Enter school code – please use SMHF and press GO
  • You should now have downloaded the St Mary’s Investec Hockey Festival App
  • Please note that this app will be available from Wednesday 22 March

Click on the banners below to follow the St Mary's Investec Hockey Festival





Thirty-two teams from around South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia will be competing in four days of fast-paced hockey.

  • Bloemhof High School
  • Brescia House School
  • C & N Sekondêre Meisieskool Oranje (OMS)
  • Clarendon High School for Girls
  • Collegiate Girls’ High School
  • Die Hoërskool Menlopark
  • Durban Girls' College
  • Eunice High School
  • Hoërskool DF Malan
  • Hoërskool Garsfontein
  • Hoërskool Waterkloof
  • Kingsmead College
  • Kingswood College
  • Our Lady of Fatima DCS
  • Paarl Gimnasium
  • Pearson High School
  • Penryn College
  • Peterhouse Girls
  • Pietermaritzburg Girls' High School
  • Pretoria High School for Girls
  • Roedean School (S.A.)
  • Somerset College
  • St Andrew's School for Girls
  • St Anne's Diocesan College
  • St John's DSG
  • St Mary's DSG, Pretoria
  • St Mary's DSG, Kloof
  • St Mary's School, Waverley 1st XI
  • St Mary's School, Waverley Festival XI
  • St Stithians Girls' College
  • The Wykeham Collegiate
  • Windhoek High School

The festival is hosted on various participating schools’ AstroTurfs, culminating with the final, to be held at St Mary’s, in the late afternoon of Sunday 9 April. Four days of brilliant hockey will see the final being played in front of an estimated crowd of over 3000 hockey supporters. Last year, the finals saw the St Mary’s 1st XI took on the 2014 aand 2015 winners, C & N Sekondêre Meisieskool Oranje (OMS). The atmosphere was electric with girls from both teams rising to the challenge and playing some an outstanding hockey. The final was a nail biting affair, with no side scoring after the 30 minute allocated time or the five minutes extra time. A penalty shootout ensued with OMS emerging the victors. Congratulations to OMS for winning the this prestigious title for the third year in a row.

St Mary’s 1st Xi and OMS 1st XI after the 2016 final
Hannah Pearce - player of the 2016 tournament